Collecting Hugs

hugging quote and picture
Quite possibly the best part of my day in my classroom was when we “collected” hugs. Of course, we’d ask the other if it was okay in order to respect those who weren’t comfortable with hugs. I’d play music and say, “Go get some hugs!” And like musical chairs, when the music stopped so did we. Smiles and laughter filled the air as we scooted around the room. This experience was adapted from my participation in Life Success Seminars, Inc. under the great leadership of Mike Monahan. Sometimes, you don’t know the ripple you create in life. Mike, thanks for starting a ripple that carried on in my classroom with dozens of kids who in turn are creating their own ripples I’m sure

 

2 thoughts on “Collecting Hugs

  1. Teresa German

    I gave this poster or printout to my mental health nursing students. We certainly enjoyed our hugs that day and every day that I encounter one of them. Many blessings flow from hugs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

